Little Red Dress

How does working with a sheer, slippery fabric sound for a first time sewer? Well, an avid sewer in quirky little crafts, I was never experienced with fashion fabric. Chiffon has always been a dream of mine, and I made it into a dress.

Somehow, I am going to Dallas Career Day this spring to present a red chiffon dress down a runway, as one of the 5 selected students.

Last year, as a Freshman apparel student here at University of Wisconsin-Stout, I made the red dress hastily over a couple of days. I would post pictures; but I am quite ashamed of the construction over a year of learning other useful sewing techniques. In which case, I am remaking the dress in the next 4 days!

I will post the final garment soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

