LED (light-up) DRESS: Ravishing Roses

The reason I have not posted anything recently, is finally here! My UV-LED Dress that is made out of boning, LED lights that are individually wired, and 45 handcrafted, roses. (Message me if you would like to know how to make these roses, that may be another post that I will work on, this summer.)

As a student at the University of Wisonsin-Stout – I made this dress for the annual Silhouettes Fashion show this year. The theme was called “Glow” and my fellow students used glow in the dark paint and EL wire (*photos not here).  Well, I hope you like my dress, it took nearly a month to make!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Special thanks to:

Photographer: Kelly Connelly

Model: Mina Na

Electrical Boyfriend: Shannon Strutz

Comments
14 Responses to “LED (light-up) DRESS: Ravishing Roses”
  1. If you guys want to see more sweet engineering related things, check out my blog!
    (I’m the “Electrical Boyfriend”)

  2. here says:

    Can you post a picture of what the dress looks like under normal lighting circumstances, not a dark room, where no one would ever wear this dress? It’s unrealistic to post pictures of a situation that would never actually occur in a public place.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] cause I’ve been busy with finals. But in the midst of all that, my girlfriend and I made an LED dress for a fashion show that was at our university. The LEDs weren’t diffused so the light would shine on everything [...]

  2. [...] Fashioneek’s LED Ravishing Roses Dress is pretty amazing [...]

  3. [...] LED Rose-studded Dress Prom season’s coming up in a few months, and light-up corsages could be the next [...]

  4. [...] LED Rose-studded Dress Prom season’s coming up in a few months, and light-up corsages could be the next “in” [...]



Leave a Reply

